THE fan blog
round minus
round plus

Angela, Bryn, Waldbuhne - Italian Night

The DVD was released on August 25th 2009
Angela Gheorghiu
Bryn Terfel
Sergei Larin
Anvil Chorus
Fire Chorus
Berliner Philharmoniker
Conductor: Claudio Abbado
Music by composers:
Guiseppe Verdi
Paul Lincke
Vincenzo Bellini
Gioachino Rossini
Directed for Video: Brian Large
The previous release was in 2002 under TDK UK ltd. It's the same one but with a different cover, as you can see. The first one was an "all regions" DVD and the new one is "Region 1 - USA and Canada" DVD.
DVD features Claudio Abbado conducting Berliner Philharmoniker and soloists Angela Gheorghiu, Sergei Larin and Bryn Terfel at Waldbuhne in Berlin. The concert program includes, among others:
- Verdi's overture and chorus of Hebrew slaves from Nabucco
- Bellini's Eccomi in lieta vesta from I Capuleti e I Montecchi
- Verdi's E lui... O mio Rodrigo from Don Carlo and Vedi
Le fosche notturne from Il Trovatore
Gia nella Notte Densa from Otello
- Rossini's overture from Gugliermo Tell
- Overture Il Barbiere di Siviglia
- Berliner Luft by Paul Lincke

It can be ordered from:
- - 17.99 USD
- kultur - 19.99 USD
Giulietta's recitative and aria "Eccomi in lieta vesta" from Act I
I Capuleti e i Montecchi by Vincenzo Bellini with Sergei Larin

Duet Desdemona/Otello "Già nella notte densa"
Otello by Giuseppe Verdi - with Sergei Larin

0 Post a comment: